Hong Kong Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.2
 Rooms  2.2
 Cleanliness  2.8
 Location  2.2
 Security & Safety  3.0
 Service & Staff  2.4
 Food / Dining  2.2
 Total  2.5

"Poor Service Hotel"

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   Alexander R. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   April 18, 2020  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2020     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a worst hotel I have ever stayed. Room is too small and filthy.
Hotel location is not easy to access. Staff attitude is rude and arrogant
Try to ask for a travel adapter for my computer, you have paid for it.
Never stay this hotel again.

"Don't Stay Here!"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Aaron L. of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Reviewed:   November 27, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
DON'T STAY HERE. I'm not a guest at this hotel but I had a nasty experience with this hotel this morning (Nov 27). The driveway into the hotel entrance from the main road is very prone to accidents. I've seen a lot of of "near misses" recently, and today it happened to me unfortunately. As I was crossing the driveway towards the bus stop, a van turned in from the main road and was just inches from knocking me over. I was fortunate as I was able to run away quickly to avoid a fatal accident. The driver was looking at me straight in the eye but did not even bother to slow down. The van was delivering supplies to the hotel. I complained to the hotel and gave them my contact number. I expected to be given a follow up. A few hours later I was surprised to get a call from a car rental company. The caller said the hotel had given my number to them, asking them to speak with me. It transpired what had happened was that the van was a rented vehicle used by the food supplier who was delivering produce to the hotel. I was shocked the hotel had given my personal details to the supplier who in turned had given it to the car rental company. I told the hotel I did not authorise my details to be provided to so many individuals down the chain. It's obvious the hotel did not want to acknowledge any responsibility for the incident. I then complained to the manager there (Ivy Siu) but she didn't seem to be interested in acknowledging their mistake and pushed away all responsibility. I am taking the matter to the Police. In the meantime, I would advise visitors to avoid staying here for their own personal safety.

"Good hotel, great location"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Gill W. of Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 21, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We've been to Hong Kong before so we knew which area we wanted to be in, and the hotel location did not disappoint! The hotel is located on the mid-level escalators and within walking distance of most attractions, and taxi's are cheap if you don't fancy a walk. The room was very small, we had a twin with only enough room for one person to stand, the other had to sit on the bed. The wardrobe was tiny and there was nowhere else to store clothing, we put ours on the floor. We were only there for 2 nights so it suited our needs as we were hardly in the room. The staff were friendly and the concierge very helpful. I would stay there again despite the cramped room!

"A Let Down"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Sheila D. of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed:   October 7, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed there for 2 nights at the end of September 2007. The hotel is so far away from any MTR! If you think you can get there by MTR, forget it. The only way to get there is by BUS but I'm not sure which one since we arrived in Hong Kong via HK-Macau pier. The hotel room is really small and no table or chair was given. Although the hotel staff spoke English well, they were generally aloof and curt. The only saving grace of this hotel is that it provides free shuttle bus to selected locations and it has a bus stop in front of its hotel. We will never stay there again.

"Quite Good"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Steve S. of Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed:   October 6, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Overall quite a good hotel. Small rooms but you expect that for Hong Kong. Location close to the Escaltors. Couldnt really fault it. Cheap for taxi to downtown. Would stay there again.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




HongKongInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us